Blogger Banter With Amy Andrews!

When I was coming up with the concept for my blog, I did some research to see what other film blogs were already out there. A lot of them started to blend together and become repetitive, but one really stuck out to me, yeah, THAT film blog!

I had the pleasure of talking to fellow blogger Amy Andrews who is the creator of Oh! That Film Blog. Amy blogs about her list of top 10 films as well as movie reviews.

image1
Amy Andrews from Oh! That Film Blog

Amy’s blog stuck out to me because it was set up in such a way that made me feel I was hanging out with my friend at the movie theater long after the credits roll talking about what was great about the movie. This is something that I want to embody in my blog, the sense of friendship and inclusiveness with all my readers.

I really found it interesting how the digital space of blogging works. The fact that I was able to get in contact and network with a blogger in another country was fascinating! The fact that we share similar interest shows that although we’re physically far away from each other, blogging is a powerful tool to not only inform others but to bring like minded people together.

I got to chat with Amy about how she started her blog, where her interest in film began, and she gave a few pointers for myself as well as other aspiring bloggers out there. If you want to check out the full interview, you can check it out on my YouTube channel here.

2 thoughts on “Blogger Banter With Amy Andrews!

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

